April 28, 2017

Lloyd F. Hutt Scholarship Contest Winners Chosen!

After months of evaluations and lots of hard choices, the winners of this year’s Hutt Scholarship essay contest have been chosen! A new record 974 submissions were entered this year, absolutely crushing the previous high. The winners were honored and presented with their $2,000 scholarship checks at a luncheon held in their honor.

Cassandra Barreiro | Palmetto Ridge High School (Naples, FL)
Morgan Herron | Lake Orion High School (Lake Orion, MI)
Sophie Monroe | Plainwell High School (Plainwell, MI)
Nour Saleh | Fordson High School (Dearborn, MI)
Wyatt Utter | Sparta High School (Sparta, MI)
Brianne VanDyke | Jenison High School (Jenison, MI)
Maddie Verlinde | Forest Hills Central High School (Forest Hills, MI)
Sydney Wallace | Caledonia High School (Caledonia, MI)
Rachel Westrick | Forest Hills Eastern High School (Forest Hills, MI)
Evelyn Winter | Byron Center High School (Byron Center, MI)

Thank you to all who entered, and congratulations to this year’s winners!

Pictured left to right: Morgan Herron, Sophie Monroe, Sydney Wallace, Maddie Verlinde, Wyatt Utter, Brianne VanDyke, Evelyn Winter, Rachel Westrick. Not pictured: Cassandra Barreiro, Nour Saleh.