April 30, 2015

Announcing our 2015 Hutt Scholarship winners!

In honor of our twenty-fifth anniversary of the Lloyd F. Hutt Scholarship, this year we increased our commitment to higher education by expanding the number of available scholarships from eight, to ten.

We fielded 359 entry submissions this year in a spirited display of creativity and passion. Entries came from 92 different high schools, mostly across Michigan, but also Ohio, New Jersey, Virginia, Texas, South Carolina and even California.

Each of our ten winners received a $2,000 grant to be used for any post-secondary educational needs.

An awards banquet will be held Wednesday, May 6 to honor this year’s winners. Congratulations to all on a job well done!

  • Collin Green, Caledonia High School
  • Joslyn Barr, Hudsonville High School
  • Emily Pool, Forest Hills Northern High School
  • Brittany Hayes, Rockford High School
  • Kyra Fitz, East Grand Rapids High School
  • Lauren Williams, Rockford High School
  • Jordan Moreau, Forest Hills Eastern High School
  • Leah Bectel, Hudsonville High School
  • Christine Dood, Forest Hills Northern High School
  • Keara Parker, Hudsonville High School